Beach time


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » St Kilda
August 7th 2010
Published: August 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Since I am temping there are many days that I am not actually working which is frustrating to say the least. But everyday I keep trying and trying. Sunday was a really sunny warm looking day out and Leahanne was off to spend some time with her family so I decided to head down to St Kilda beach. It's obviously too cold to go swimming. I headed down the famous Acland Street and went past Luna Park and found a pier. It was so beautiful down there but really really windy which made it a tad chilly. I sat along the waterfront and people watched for a bit. On Sundays there is a craft/art market along the waterfront area as well so I looked through that. They have lots of cool little things and some really awesome aboriginal art. I didn't buy anything which was a really hard thing to do but it's there every week so fingers crossed I get a job soon!!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0319s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb