My last week in Australia for 2008


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » St Kilda
October 24th 2008
Published: November 12th 2008
Edit Blog Post

While I only managed to personally farewell a fraction of the people I wanted to during my last week in Australia, I am grateful for the time I did get to spend with friends and family. The week seemed to pass by so quickly but in the short timeframe I managed to obtain my learners bike licence (which was great preparation for Thailand), go shopping for all the items I needed (many thanks to my IT consultant Ifti) and finally after arriving in Bangkok finish off my uni assignment.

I hope to be back at the end of 2009 and I look forward to catching up with friends and family when I return. Farewell Melbourne, I will miss the summer but I will happily embrace the change in pace and lifestyle that awaits me in Thailand.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Raquel & IRaquel & I
Raquel & I

Big sis (really little)
Jo & IJo & I
Jo & I

My adopted cousin
If, Matt & IIf, Matt & I
If, Matt & I

My IT consultant
Alex & IAlex & I
Alex & I

My little sweetheart
My beloved beach My beloved beach
My beloved beach

My favourite running spot and destination
Fartun & IFartun & I
Fartun & I

A sister at heart
Pete, El & IPete, El & I
Pete, El & I

Great friends
Carls & JoeyCarls & Joey
Carls & Joey

Like family
Beth & ElleBeth & Elle
Beth & Elle

Great girlfriends and walking partners
Dean, Marcel & SteveDean, Marcel & Steve
Dean, Marcel & Steve

More of the crew
Owen, Anna & IOwen, Anna & I
Owen, Anna & I

Thanks work for a great send off.
Marina and I Marina and I
Marina and I

My work partner in crime!


Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0842s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb