visit from the parents.. sustianble living.. and much much more


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Carlton North
February 23rd 2009
Published: February 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hellllllllllllllllllllllllllooooooooooo all!

Well well well well well.. here I am in my mom and Dale's hotel room.. *snazzzy!*

Things are going very very well, having a blast with my momma here, and very much enjoying showing her and Dale around.
IN the last few days I've been extremely busy with the Sustainable Living Festival which was a smashing success! I worked long hours, but really I couldn't complain when it comes to hanging out backstage, and having a grand time with talented musicians and friends. The festival took over Federation Square which is literally in the center of Melbourne along the Yarra river. We had record numbers, plenty of laughs and not much sleep.
My great cousin Zack (Dale's Nephew) flew down from Brisbane and spent Saturday night with us. We had a riot, although all those involved with the evening ( yes even mom and Dale) all had much too drink and even more to laugh about. We hung out in the center of Fed Square and watched Australia's great Dan Sultan. Kevin and I danced and enjoyed rum and cokes smuggled in coca-cola bottles (which I will add was Dales old school idea) ! 😊

We sadly had to say goodbye to our wonderful friends JM and Lisa as they ventured to Bali for a few weeks and then down to NZ for a month before heading back to the freezing cold tundra ( although hopefully for their sake it's not to cold when arriving back in E-town) I already miss them, however after reading their blog looking very forward to recieving my delicious Bali coffee which will surely wake me up after those long drinking nights I have ahead of me with my fam here.

We are heading to Great Ocean Road once again on Wednesday to show mom and Dale the beautiful scenery of oz, and hopefully for mom some koala's and kangaroos ( and cookaburras) *laugh cookaburra laugh cookaburra laugh...gay your life may be... - anyone know that song... auntie k perhaps???

anyways, this will be a short blog as I've got pictures of the last few weeks to load up hopefully tomorrow. We all send out best wishes, and hope no one at home is freezing to badly.

As a side note on my part ( shannon) I'm literally teary about not being in Bali... MUST go back soon.... I miss you JM and Lisa.

Love Shannon

Advertisement



23rd February 2009

for the record I realize the word is kookaburra..... spelling is off in blog. :)
25th February 2009

yes yes
yes auntie k does know the kookaburra song. I hope you and Lorna are singing it as a round daily for Kevin and Dale.

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0575s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb