New Job!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » CBD
July 13th 2009
Published: December 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Start working tomorrow morning at 9.30, data entry (not so cool or fun) but being paid well and it's close to where I'm staying so WOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

Working for the same company as Rick, could be a lot worse!

No more goon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

UPDATE: Figured I'd do some sight-seeing on the weekend, but unsuprisingly goon took over and was out friday and saturday night. Got ID'd friday night (I'm 24 not f'ing 17!!!!). Both good nights out. Other than that I've been doing as everyone does here, sitting on my fat ass watching tv or films depending on whether I'm upstairs or downstairs.

Moved out of the giant 14 person dorm into a nice 6 person one in hope of a decent night sleep, fingers crossed on that one. Also I have a new memory card for my camera so can DEFINITELY get some good pics on the weekend to show you all my new city. Or possibly I might end up gooned again, we'll see... Have got about 8 months of being here to see the sights, maybe I can do one a month and spread them out nicely.

I have both managed to lock myself out of my safe once resulting in a trip over the road to get bolt cutters and on saturday I managed to lose my room keys which meant I was locked out my room and had to lie on a sofa until someone rescued me. I still don't know how I actually got back in the building though.

Ah well, such things are a mere scone when compared to the giant gateaux of hopefully being sorted out.

I better go, quite fancy a cake.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0193s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1014.6kb