I'm Here


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » CBD
August 7th 2007
Published: August 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I arrived in Melbourne about 26 hours ago. It is currently 9:45 am on Monday and I am writing this from the hotel business center. I will move into my appartment around noon today. I will try to post some pictures once I get settled there but wanted everyone to know that I made it with no troubles.

I met a couple people who I will be working with yesterday. They were very kind to me and helped me get my bearings. I rode the tram to the CBD (central busniess district) yesterday and walked around for several hours. The city is very easy to get around and layed out like a grid.

I then met up with a few friends for a barbeque last night. The people here are most kind and hospitable. It is already begining to feel like home. Jet lag has not been too bad. I slept for about 6 hours on the plane, took a 2 hour nap yesterday and then had a good night sleep last night.

My new number is 04 0950 6645

My address is:
16 Kavanagh Street South Bank
Melbourne Victoria 3006

However, if you need to reach me e-mail is probably the best way.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb