Tasikoki


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » Bourke Street
January 26th 2012
Published: January 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

After all the organising I am finally ready to leave. Thanks to Greta, Cindy, Gabby and our generous supplies I have collected about $2000 worth of much needed medical supplies and stock, including items such as tetanus vaccines for all of the Primates. I am feeling very lucky and cant wait to delivery it all to Tasikoki tomorrow. Hopefully all of these supplies will mean that my time at Tasikoki can be spent doing great things for the animals there. I am a little nervous about leaving Australia and entering Indonesia with these items but I have numerous copies of my export permit and letter to indonesia customs so everything should be fine! Yesterday was spent running all of those last minute errands. I changed $700 AUD to Indonesian Rupiah and that gave me 5.3 million Rupiah!



My flight leaves tonight at 1am. Fingers crossed everything will go smothly and I'll update this blog as soon as I can!



xox

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb