Australia and all its sights


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Geelong
April 10th 2008
Published: April 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

As you can see my blogging skills are not upto scratch but thought i would add a couple more entries now that i am back on UK to tell you about my travels (with the aid of Sarah on the computer !!!!)

Went to an exclusive restaurant in Daylesford with Jeff's brother, Tim, Jenny and Carol (Jeff's sister). Spent ages looking for the prices but they were nowhere to be seen !!!! God knows how much it was but it was out of this world. Surprised i didn't leave bouncing after having eaten Kangaroo.

Having spent a few more days with Tim and Jenny, it was then time to tackle the Sydney Harbour Bridge. I donned my bright blue jump suit, attached myself to the bridge and then joined our group to the top. Fantastic experience. Amazingly there were two people in the group who lived within 10 miles of Sarah's house.

Sydney ended my first stint in Australia, it was then off to New Zealand for some more exploring and hopefully to see some whales!!!! Catch up with my next blog to see the outcome.

Barbara



Advertisement



Tot: 0.266s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb