Tassie


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Tasmania » Hobart
October 8th 2007
Published: October 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

For the last week we've been in Tasmania. We went to some pretty cool nature preserves, Cradle Mountain, Lake St. Clair. It's pretty cold here and has snowed a decent amount. We walked among the tallest hardwoods in the world. Eucalyptus Regnans at 92 meteres really make you feel small. We found and pet a wild wombat. We saw heaps of echnidas too.

I'm trying to decided what to do during the month of November...I have a few options...going to Asia is one. I'd like to visit Christopher in Greece but can't seem to find any flights to there.

Tommorow we head back to Byron Bay (ugh) for a few days and then to Fraser Island which is the world's largest sand island so that should be beautiful.

I miss everyone at home and everyone should send me their phone numbers on Facebook or to my email elyse.thomas.04@cnu.edu

Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.08s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb