Lismore homestay


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Lismore
September 15th 2007
Published: September 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today is my first day of homestay in Lismore, New South Wales. We are truly in the country. Today we had to stop on the road to move a snake before we could drive. There are gorgeous green rolling hills all around. The family I'm staying with is a single mother, a 16 year old girl, 18 year old boy, a 10 year old boy, and an adorable loving fat labrador. We went to a soccer match and it started to rain. It sounded so loud on the country tin roofs then it began to hail! It was still sunny and no cooler than 60 degrees. It was so odd.

I'm incredibly tired as for our last night in Byron a lot of us went out. I drank lots of wine and ended up sneaking into clubs with no shoes on. I should be looking up information for my independent research but don't have the energy. I am now interested in the topic of alcoholism and child abuse among Aboriginal people in the Northern Territory.

I'm trying more and more to enjoy my time in Aussie but it's difficult missing friends, family, and another continent....

Advertisement



15th September 2007

haha
barefoot in the clubs. we went to the florida club in nairobi. it was all hookers and pimps. we were the only white people, if you dont count this albino guy. i did get to get my vodka on though, so that was nice. getting drunk off like 3$, what more could i ask for? just watch the barefoot thing. you dont want to get some sort of worm infestation. i have been watching survivorman on the discovery channel, and i realize he has nothing on man vs. wild. pet a shark for me. love ya.

Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0863s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb