Skydiving at Langhorne Creek


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Fleurieu Peninsula
November 25th 2012
Published: November 25th 2012
Edit Blog Post

SkydivingSkydivingSkydiving

Freefall
What an awesome experience, today I went skydiving at SA Skydiving, Langhorne Creek near Lake Alexandrina. It was a tandem jump I won as a prize in a raffle, and wasnt going to give it up for any reason. Its been on my list of things to do for a long time. Pete my tandem jumping buddy was fantastic, making all stages of the preparations and flight up to 10 thousand feet a breeze. The initial shock of jumping out of the plane was replaced by an overwhelming rush of excitement. I accepted Pete's offer to do a backflip out the plane. I had trouble initially working out where i was, the adrenalin was overwhelming. The 10 second freefall was exhilerating and the pull of the chute was abrupt. My body was in recovery mode from all the G forces moving blood from one end of my body to the other, alternating between feeling light headed and super adrenalin rush. With the chute open things become rather more controlled and I could absorb more of the view and wonder of flying free. Pete handed over the controls and I was able to steer, enter controlled spins right then left, and then
SkydivingSkydivingSkydiving

Freefall
Pete took over for the landing. The trip down went way too fast, the landing smooth and pretty much stood on the ground smoother than an elevator arriving at the ground floor (all due to Pete's fantastic control).

This experience is something for all adrenalin junkies to experience, and no longer had I returned to earth I could only think of going again. Words cannot describe it, my beaming grin and G force headache took hours to subside.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

SkydivingSkydiving
Skydiving

Under the canopy
SkydivingSkydiving
Skydiving

Under the canopy, steering
High on EarthHigh on Earth
High on Earth

Landed but still high


Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0654s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb