This is it...........Journey Begins


Advertisement
Published: July 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well this is it, my journey begins tomorrow at 12.30pm on a flight to Singapore......
Have packed my bags but not happy about the whole only allowed 20kgs, what is with that, a girl needs to be taking more than just 20kgs.
Last day here in Tanunda, had a haircut and colour, coffee, more coffee, paid bills, tidyed the house for my parents who are coming to live here for 5 weeks and basically waiting for tomorrow to arrive. May have to have a few beers tonight to relax myself so I am able to get some sleep before the 24 hour flight.........
Am so going to miss my girls here at home, Hana & Paige are my life and they are amazing little girls who bring joy to my world. But Mark would want me to go away knowing that this journey is all about me realising a dream we both had, but only one of us is having it.
Wish me luck on my flight......I will get back to you when I arrive in Scotland. Cheers xx


Advertisement



10th July 2009

This is an opportunity to practice this method of communicating so take it all in and experierience your adventures to the full Enjoy,enjoy, enjoy and don't worry about work - we will save it all up for you to bring you back to reality when you get home Chris
10th July 2009

wish me luck?
Michelle, no luck required. i trust that God will bless you as you go on this pilgrimage. May you find peace and joy in your time away. There are few greater gifts to give your girls than a happy and fulfilled Mum. Look forward to catching up on your return. Matthew Halman.
10th July 2009

have a fantastic trip luv budxx
10th July 2009

Off you go !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG
Only 1 more sleep girl --- OMG, you must be sooooooooo excited and anxious all at once. You wont need any luck you will be fine!!!!!!! The girls and your parents will also have a HUGE adventure back here and you will all benefit greatly from making this dream come true !!!!!!!! Take care, enjoy and have an AWESOME time. God bless XXXXX Greg and Carole
10th July 2009

Goodluck!
Follow your dream and love it up big time the way Mark would have wanted. We are all behind you girlfriend and hope you have the best time ever! And don't worry about the girls they are in very good hands, just miss them and come back safe in 5 weeks time. Look after yourself and talk soon. x x

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb