Oz Adventures part three


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » South Australia » Adelaide
January 3rd 2009
Published: January 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Adelaide for a few days.



Another train ride another state. Adelaide was much smaller than I realised but just as lovely all the same. I spent my first day having lunch with Shani, a friend I met in India. Then I had a walk around the town looking at the many churches Adelaide has and wandered around the Botanical Gardens. This was a lovely way to spend a sunny afternoon, sitting having an ice cream and then having a sit down under a shady tree before I set off again to see some more of the town.
On Monday Shani and I went on a wine tour. We started with a cheese plater which was lovely, something to line the stomach. We visited four wineries and had a lovely lunch at one of them. I bought a couple of bottles to take with me for Christmas and wished I could of sent some home but the postage was too expensive unfortunately, sorry Dad I found some lovely ones as well. If you ever see Fox Creek wines I liked these the most and I've now learned to appreciate a good red. We then carried on the days enjoyment into the night as we went out for the evening. Waking up on Shani's sofa the following morning the way I felt I think maybe the end of the wine tour should of been the point where we called it a day, still sense doesn't come it to it at that stage. All I can say is I had a fantastic day.
After dragging myself off Shani's sofa I came back to my hotel to meet Jo and Sharon, the girls who I'm going on my next trip with. We had a bite to eat and then had an early night as we started early the following morning. I've had a lovely time in Adelaide the best thing was catching up with Shani which was so nice. Once again the place was delightful but the people are what enhance your enjoyment and Shani certainly did that for me in Adelaide. Thanks hun I hope to see you again one day good luck in all your future plans, Karen. xx



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



3rd January 2009

Wow!
You look fantastic Karen! It must have been the red wine!! So good to catch up with your blog and know that you're enjoying your tour in Australia. you sound relaxed - long may it last. Take care - love from us all.

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb