Day 28: Anthony's Birthday


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland
August 19th 2011
Published: August 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Day 28: Friday 19th August, Anthony's Birthday

Today tis my birthday. Sweet 16. A supposed to be big thing. But I'm in Karumba so can't really have a big party. Oh well. Woke up and mum, dad and the boys jumped on my singing 'Happy Birthday'. Then I opened presents still laying in bed. I dont know how they hid the the whole trip. I knew mum and dad bought some but others… anyway after a breakfast of bacon and eggs, hmmm we went to the Barramundi Discovery Centre. There they breed barra and replenish the stocks in the oceans and rivers. It was kinda boring but I got to feed a barramundi which was pretty cool. It was only a short thing anyway. Then we went to have lunch. I got a hamburger from Ash's and mum and dad got barra. The boys had ice cream and a smoothie and came back to the caravan and had a sandwich. We then relaxed and enjoyed a quiet afternoon.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0581s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb