Summer is Over


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland
March 3rd 2008
Published: March 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

[youtube=GSIbrVMVkXc]
Mooloolaba BeachMooloolaba BeachMooloolaba Beach

Sunshine Coast QLD
1st of March - Summer in Ozland is now officially over. The chilling wind of Autumn has arrived and the warm waters of Queensland are now freezing cold.

My skin immediately broke out in goosebumps as I dipped my toes into the freezing water. I will normally run back to the shore and wrap myself up with a towel...but not this time. I’ve got my new swimming togs on and adamant to catch whatever last remaining summer waves out there. Luckily, it's easy to get acclimatized to the cold weather.


I will miss going to the beach every weekend. I will miss the calm waves bobbing me like a weightless cork. And I will also surely miss battling with the crashing waves as the ocean casts its wrath upon the beachlovers frolicking in its domain. My love for the beach has intensified last summer. I probably would have become a surfy chick if I’m a lot younger ;>. I will "even" miss the occasional Japanese tourists gawking at me and should have taken the opportunity to humor them and asked them to take a picture...it will last longer (haha).....cheers !


Looking forward to the next summer !



Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Dolphins PointDolphins Point
Dolphins Point

Noosa, Sunshine Coast QLD
BroadbeachBroadbeach
Broadbeach

Gold Coast QLD
Dolphins PointDolphins Point
Dolphins Point

Noosa, Sunshine Coast QLD
Alexandria BayAlexandria Bay
Alexandria Bay

Sunshine Coast QLD
Dolphins PointDolphins Point
Dolphins Point

Noosa, Sunshine Coast QLD
Dolphins PointDolphins Point
Dolphins Point

Noosa, Sunshine Coast QLD
Dolphins PointDolphins Point
Dolphins Point

Noosa, Sunshine Coast QLD
Dolphins PointDolphins Point
Dolphins Point

Noosa, Sunshine Coast QLD
Hell's GateHell's Gate
Hell's Gate

Noosa, Sunshine Coast QLD
Hell's GateHell's Gate
Hell's Gate

Noosa, Sunshine Coast QLD
Sunshine BeachSunshine Beach
Sunshine Beach

Noosa, Sunshine Coast QLD
Noosa Nat'l ParkNoosa Nat'l Park
Noosa Nat'l Park

Sunshine Coast QLD
Alexandra Headland BeachAlexandra Headland Beach
Alexandra Headland Beach

Sunshine Coast QLD
Alexandra Headland BeachAlexandra Headland Beach
Alexandra Headland Beach

Sunshine Coast QLD
Alexandra Headland BeachAlexandra Headland Beach
Alexandra Headland Beach

Sunshine Coast QLD
Noosa Headland BeachNoosa Headland Beach
Noosa Headland Beach

Sunshine Coast QLD
Alexandra Headland BeachAlexandra Headland Beach
Alexandra Headland Beach

Sunshine Coast QLD
Alexandra Headland BeachAlexandra Headland Beach
Alexandra Headland Beach

Sunshine Coast QLD


Tot: 0.26s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 22; qc: 113; dbt: 0.1416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb