My birthday


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland
November 24th 2007
Published: November 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday was my birthday :o)
Had a great day - simply because I told everyone it was next week, hence no stress!!!
Ollie figured it out from facebook, and gave me a card and Tim Tams, yay!!!

Apart from that, it was a nice chilled out day and I had a ton of facebook messages and texts, so I feel well and truly loved!!!

Heather, Clare, Simone, Ollie and I went shopping in the morning, and I got myself a piece of cake as a symbolic birthday cake, yummy!

Then Heather and I decided to mooch around Innisfail for a bit and go to K-Mart - wow wow wow gotta love K-Mart!!! Got some new earrings and also got some white cropped combat trousers (no longer white after getting drinks spilled on them in a nightclub!)

We didn't go out to the club until midnight, and when we got there I played some pool with Anna, Liam and Gary (Scots vs. English - even though I'm only half-scottish I was on Gary's team - and Anna is German!). Scots won - hurrah!

Danced lots, drank lots and had a great time! Everyone say up in the hostel chatting until 5.00am so I didn't get to bed until very late - tired!!!

Just been for a yummy lunch at a local cafe with Heather, Clare and Darren.

I'm happy to leave here tomorrow, but it's been an experience!!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0911s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb