Australian Journey 1987


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Windorah
June 28th 1987
Published: September 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Birdsville to Windorah


June 28, Sunday.
Left Birdsville around 9:00 this morning, following three 4-wheel drive vehicles, all towing caravans. As it turned out the first part of the trip across Sturts Stony Desert to Batoota was fairly easy with only a couple of rough spots to negotiate and we made fairly good time. The next part of the trip got a lot harder but following the others gave me more confidence to attack the harder parts. In the back of my mind I knew if I got stuck they would tow me out. Of course it eventually happened, one wet spot was taken a little too fast and drowned the engine. Had to get towed out a least twice more before we saw the Windorah sign. The road into town was sealed but I felt a bad-shaking sensation through the driving wheel. I may need a wheel alignment. Have to wait until the morning before I can do anything about it.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0287s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb