Ideas for after Vietnam contract


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Toowoomba
November 4th 2010
Published: January 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post


Something to consider doing after my Vietnam contract/before I head home.


http://www.aliv.org.au/xmas.html

Their brief introduction:

Welcome to the ALIV Immigration detention Volunteering Project

This page has been put together to help answer all your questions about the Immigration detention project at christmas Island WA, Darwin NT and Curtin WA. ALIV sends energetic volunteers to to these locations all year round to work with kids, families and adults in immigration detention.

Not sure it's something I would want to do alone though, definitely take a lot of emotional and mental strength to get through it.

Advertisement



13th February 2011

How Bizzare!!!
Funnily enough I had a dream last night that I was working in an Australian refugee centre - I was helping a severly malnutritioned young boy...woke up feeling very sad but useful. Perhaps this is something we could do together? I know that I am slow...only just looked at your blogs now....but I am missing you like crazy already :( Have a blast honey. xox

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb