EUMUNDI!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Sunshine Coast
December 19th 2008
Published: December 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I can't believe Eumundi, one of my favourite places isn't on the locations list on here! The markets there are apparently the biggest in Australia! They are pretty big...
Went there a few times (mainly for the free food samples!) I spent waaaaay too much money the first time on clothes!! And ginger fudge...The original markets were all products made/grown by the stallholders. There's loads of clothes, food (FREE SAMPLES, did I mention?!) and random hippyish stuff! And some good music around too.
On my last day, a few of us from the hostel hired a car and went there which was a really good way to say goodbye to the sunshine coast. It was hard to leave Cotton Tree Backpackers though, it was such a family there and I had been living there for 2 months and working there as well and I got on really well with the owner and had some really good friends staying there who I had worked with at the pub too.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0892s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb