My year trip


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Rockhampton
May 23rd 2006
Published: June 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hostel dorms, long uncomfy bus/train/plane journeys, living out of my pack, wearing clothes numerous times before washing, walking around a city (pack on back) for hrs to save a few bucks to get the cheapest hostel & then going out that night & spending up big getting boozed!, converting other currencies to aussie dollars to see if your gettin ripped off, trying to get people to understand what u want in a country that u can barely say hello in there language, meeting & hanging out with top people from all around the world & pretty much enjoying every moment of my year O.S!

Holy crap! I'm back in Australia after 365 days of traveling, it seems like it has gone so quick but when I think about it I have got to do a whole lot of really cool stuff!

On my journey I visited 16 countries & stayed in 41 cities & visited many more.
I gambled in Las Vegas, Worked in a summer camp- Michigan, was in hurricane Katrina- Florida, went to the U.S open-New York, Niagara falls- Canada, Oktoberfest- Germany, Changing of the guards-London, dinner in the Eiffel tower- Paris, Guinness factory-Dublin, Loch ness-Scotland, coffee shops-Amsterdam, skiing- Switzerland, The pyramids-Egypt & Is's & reef -Thailand just to name a few!
I have had a great trip & a big shout out to mum & dad & all the guys how have sent me emails & msg's on the blog it was great to hear from ya.
Also everyone I met on the trip u all helped make my trip, hope ya all doin well. For those lucky bastards still living the dream, Enjoy it while u can & for those back at home working I feel yaw pain!

Anyway gotta get back to the real world (work & home)
Till next trip



Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



25th July 2006

great camp stuff
Aaron, I left a post in the middle somewhere, I was a counselor at Camp Ohiyesa from 1981 to 1985 and loved it. Your pictures and stories brought back some great memories. Night out was always a blast, I went to Pine Knob a lot to see concerts: James Taylor, Elton John, Paul Simon, etc etc. Thanks for sharing your trip. My email: bikerman_63@yahoo.com
9th February 2007

email
hey aaron! Hope all is going well. I wrote you an email but not sure if its your current address. gordo691196@yahoo.com?? Let me know if you got it. See ya, Rachxx

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0194s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb