First entry


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Rockhampton
May 21st 2006
Published: May 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Here I am in Rockhampton - 'beef capital of Australia' and its not a particularly interesting place. The town is full of life-size effigies of bulls and cows on the tops of stores and pubs (check out 'The Great Western' pub). The hostel i'm staying at - the Ascot - is very good and homely. The internet here is free and ready to use anytime, as the hostel is half-empty. Thats part of the reason why i'm writing this!

I've been travelling for 8 months now. Born in Devonshire, England - i've left the green rolling hills of my home to the strange landscapes that are dotted across the world. I've visited east Asia; thailand, cambodia, malaysia and singapore... before coming to Perth in Western Australia.
I'll try to get round to writing some more interesting entries from my written diary.

Tommorow I plan to go to Mackay, in order to get some harvest work.
One thing i've learnt is no matter how hard you plan, theres always something unexpected that turns up - whether for good or bad. Always expect the unexpected.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0254s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb