fun in the sun


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Noosa Heads
January 13th 2007
Published: January 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We spent three lovely days, and 4 days in Queenslands sunshine coast. Noosa had the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. Me and linda definetly took advantage of the sun and spent many hours lying on the beach. Although the beach was beautiful it was extremely expensive and way tourist. We stayed in a nice hostel that had a bar and grill attached. We tried Australias sad attempt to make a burito, not even close. We also participated in bar games and won about three pitchers of beer, thanks to linda and our new sweedish friends. They are so relax here. They accepted a paper copy of my passport as a form of id, and we went through the airport without having our id checked once. Unfortunately it started pouring on our second day there and we lost our sunsceen. So i got this brilliant id to use my sunscreen stick on my whole body, mistake. I got very burnt with random streaks of white. I actually had someone on the street ask me what the hell happened to me. Linda also draged me to the country music festival, god knows I hate country music. Our short walk to the festival ended up being a 2 hour walk in the burning sun. The festival wasnt to bad but definetly added to the sterotype of more trashy people liking country. Luckily half the music there was more american classics rather than country. Noosa in al was amazing...I tried my first kabob, a grilled wrap. If you ever go to australia there are a few foods you must try. Wedges with sour cream and sweet chili sauce and tim tam, the most amazing cookie ever. I will try to add pictures soon!!! In case no one has seen the few pictures I put up you have to hit the gallery button to view.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb