Island Suntanner Tour - Part I.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Kroombit
April 14th 2012
Published: April 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone!

Sorry it has taken me such a long time to update you, I've been on a coach tour and my schedule has been really full! At the moment I'm in a hostel in Noosa, I managed to get a few minutes to myself before dinner.

Yesterday we spent the day at Kroombit Farm, which is a working cattle farm right in the middle of the country. I went horse riding and helped on a 'goat muster' which was pretty awesome. I've also spent three days sailing around the Whitsundays and staying on South Molle island, which was beautiful. My cold has almost completely gone now, just got a little bit of a cough left over but I feel fine. I think I have given it to another girl on the tour though, oops! I'm mainly hanging out with Marie from Belfast, we seem to be on the same wavelength. Unfortunately she isn't travelling down to Sydney, she finishes her tour in Brisbane in a few days so I'll be saying goodbye to her very soon. Tomorrow we have to be up at 5am for our trip to Fraser Island... it had better be worth it! I do not appreciate such early starts!

Once I get to Sydney next week I will update you with some photos from the tour. The tour guide takes photos the entire time and at the end of the trip you can buy all of the photos on a memory stick for $30 and I'm definitely going to buy one so I'll have loads of photos to post.

Missing everyone lots,

Love Streets.
x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0579s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb