I'm still alive


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Home Hill
April 16th 2008
Published: April 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone. Sorry it's been a while since I’ve updated this. Got a few more entries to put in when I get chance as well. I've been all over the place trying to get work so I’ve finally ended up in a place called Home Hill in Northern Queensland. The farming season starts off next week and the hotel manager has got me a job in a packing shed. The place I’m staying is pretty cool; it’s an old pub with backpacker’s accommodation up stairs. The owners are really friendly and can't do enough for you so think I’ll enjoy staying here. They have some work for me to do to the hotel this week that will mean I get my accommodation free for the week. Plus the other bonus is there’s a pub down stairs and the bottle shop is right next-door. The weather up here is always warm so its shorts & vest weather every day. Because I’m now in what’s classed as the tropical north i'm also hi enough for everything dangerous that lives in Australia. This includes Snakes, Spiders, Box jellyfish, Sharks and Crocs. You should see the size of this spider just outside my room. The picture doesn't do it justice but trust me when I say, it’s as big as my hand. Anyway I’ll put some more updates on soon. Hope everyone is ok.
Calvino XX



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 13; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0784s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb