Daydream Island


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Hamilton Island
April 5th 2013
Published: April 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today I flew from Brisbane to Hamilton Island where I boarded a boat for Daydream Island. Daydream Island is one of the Whitsunday Islands situated in the Great Barrier Reef. The Whitsunday Islands were discovered by Captain Cook in 1770 when he sailed through the Islands on Whitsunday hence the name Whitsunday Islands. I went to my room which was on the ground floor of a hotel block which had french doors opening onto grass and then a beach. There were lots of cockatoos and kangaroos just outside on the grass. I had a late swim in one of the five free formed pools and then went for my evening meal.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0839s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb