Daydream Island snorkeling


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Whitsundays » Daydream Island
April 6th 2013
Published: April 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Harry and I watched the various types of fish, rays and sharks being fed in the living reef lagoon that runs within the resort. I then went to Lovers Cove for snorkelling. I had to wear a stinger suit because it was jellyfish season and they give you a nasty sting. I saw a fish called dory (sturgeon fish). parrot fish and clown fish. When I had finished snorkelling I went on a sting ray splash where I got to go in the sting ray living reef and fed the rays and fish and I got to hold a star fish, sea cucumber and touch some coral such as anenome, ghost coral, mushroom coral and brain coral.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb