Christmas on the beach


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Gold Coast
December 25th 2007
Published: December 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sombreros on the beachSombreros on the beachSombreros on the beach

For some reason I bought us all a hat to wear to the beach.
Well it more than exceeded expectations. Christnas day on the beach.
We went shopping on Christmas eve and bought loads of food. The girls then got busy in the kitchen whilst I sat and watched. You know how it is us boys just get under there feet so its best if we just sit on the veranda with a beer!
Nick, with her best Auntie intentions, told the girls to wake her up in the morning, but not before the sun came up and it was light. I don't think she quite realised that the sun came up at 4.50am!!!!
Chloe and I were given an hours grace on that before we got jumped on. I think my sister has been deprived of a family christmas for the last 12 years. We then lounged and opened pressies till about 10.30. When we went off to the beach.
When we got there we all ran immediately to the sea. It was a little fresh but I ran back and changed in to my swimmers. Chloe & Nick sat talking whilst I took the Girls in swimming. That's a laugh as the waves made it in to a constant battle. It was also very windy. nick tells us that it is like that most of the time. The girls got fed up with getting knocked over every 10 seconds and went off to build sand castles. I stayed to go out in to the sea further and experience body surfing. Those waves have got quite a rhythm, every 7th or 8th one is huge. You jump and turn with the wave then swim like a loon. When it comes back down you getted sucked under and bounce around all over the place. I have now got a big red graze on my knee.
When I came back to dry off Aisha thought it would be fun to try and remove my towel as I did it. Chloe and Nick were in fits of giggles, even I was trying not to laugh. I then had to run off down the beach to try and get away. Aisha came after me, This went on for a few minutes. I eventually lost the towel and then very quickly had to put some clothes on. Unbeknown to me Chloe videoed the whole thing. Due to some of the nudity in it it ain't going on the net.
My new T ShirtMy new T ShirtMy new T Shirt

You Little Rippa!

We then retired to the grass behind the dunes to eat. I was amazed at the amount of people, most of which had set up gazebo's and the like.
We sat down to eat and watched with great amusement as a girl next to us was throwing a ball and catching it. She then lost the ball in the tree and threw various thing up at it to get it down, loosing all of them to the tree.
We then all had chocolate covered ice cream, which was fantastic.

Ellie here -
We got to go in the water at the beach. when we first went in it was nice and warm and the tide was very strong. I was stood up and kept getting knocked over by the waves. Aisha was laying down and the tide was so strong she kept floating around in circles. Then we came out so that daddy could get his trunks on. Then we went in between the flags and the waves were really, really big. Aisha was afraid so she went back to mummy and Nick. Then there was a really big wave and I fell over and didn't like the taste of the water so I went back to mummy and Nick. I dug a deep hole that went up to Auntie Nikki's knees. Naughty daddy buried Nick in it so I went to dug another one, but I decided to cover my legs. Then mummy came and made me in to a mermaid.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

CrayfishCrayfish
Crayfish

Nick kissing our lunch!!!


Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0844s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb