Days 14 and 15 - Surfer's paradise


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Gold Coast » Surfers Paradise
December 6th 2005
Published: December 6th 2005
Edit Blog Post

After getting in from Alice Spring's I decided to spend the rest of the day doing laundry so I could be at the beach all the next day.

At the beach I decided I needed to learn to surf so off I went. I spent two hours fighting waves and learning to balance on a board that never seemed to want to co-operate with me but I did eventually get up. I have the pictures to prove it too.

It was really hard work but I think I could have spent the entire day doing that. Unfortunately, I had to give the board back so I spent the rest of my day at the beach between the flags (the swimming area).

Of course every good day has to come to an end so I went back to my room and packed for my flight out the next day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb