Mexican night minus the Tequilla


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Coolangatta
February 25th 2010
Published: March 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Pommie palace is a fab apartment with a huuuge pool and BBQ area in the garden, but it’s kind of in the middle of nowhere. Squires and Shorty were at work all day and the weather wasn’t good at all so we decided we’d have a chilled day catching up the internet and reading our books. Ellie and I ventured out to find a shop where we could buy ingredients for tonights’ Mexican Night. We took “a right” out of the building, and only when we passed a familiar looking gardener did we realize we’d walked in a circle around the vast building.
It was about a 30minute walk to the nearest shop and had started to rain again so after buying the food, we got a taxi home with all our carrier bags. Made sandwiches and cracked open a bottle of wine as soon as we felt it was a reasonable hour…. just after lunch.
Feeling tipsy by the afternoon, we went on Youtube and I pulled up all the funny clips I know of. Funny cats; Talking Dogs; “Old man on escalator” and “scared fat kid” were some of the best. Shorty was working away, and Squires was at Rugby training so we waited until he got back at 8 to have Steph’s wonderful Chicken Fajitas.
He was knackered and went to bed not long after dinner, but me and the girls stayed up and had a drunken conversation about family and friends. I had decided in Melbourne I really want to move here and have spent the last few weeks thinking it over and planning how I go about it. My Mam has read some comments on Facebook and the realization has sunk in for the two of us. She rang me earlier and asked me if I was moving. I was cross with myself for not having told her myself. We talked it through and both cried a bit. I will miss her so much, but it’s something I really want to do… at least for a year anyway!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 23; qc: 108; dbt: 0.1137s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb