Full On


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Caloundra
October 29th 2008
Published: October 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

A 5:30am rise to be picked up at 6:30am to jump out of a plane at 7:30am.

Saturday Aimee, Jess, Mariko, Jenn and I went skydiving.

We all loaded into a plane so small you had to sit in between each other’s legs and then it was take off.
Intelligent me, I ended up right beside the door which ment I was first to go.
My tandem master opened the door and out I went with little time to consider what was about to happen.
There was about .2 seconds (the length of time it took for your whole body to be out of the plane) of “holy f**k” and then complete euphoria sets in as you free fall for 25 seconds.

As I fell I actually had the thought “this is the most amazing I have ever felt”. It was such an incredible sensation. Just as you were thinking “I could fall forever”, the cord was pulled and you were coasting and then landing of the beach.
About 10 minutes after landing I actually felt depressed as I had gone from being in such a heightened and happy state that I bottomed out and felt depressed that I was not experiencing the sensation anymore.

All in all it was an incredible experience that I hope to have the chance to do again...only this time from 14000 ft rather than 8000 ft.

After our jump we all went down to the Cotton Tree park and had a big cook up and played sports. I convinced three of my friends to swim out in the river to the sand bar which I have been wanting to do for the past 4 months. One English kept scaring us with stories of bull sharks and the other English almost didn’t make the swim across but it was fun and I was happy to have finally done it.

After the long day I crashed out and slept like a baby.
Today I am thinking up my next extreme adventure



Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

n570340270 4691121 3494n570340270 4691121 3494
n570340270 4691121 3494

I don't have any of me in the sky yet...but you get the point..I looked the same as Jess did only I am shorter


Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0991s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb