This is the life


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » open water
April 28th 2007
Published: April 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This is the life

 Australasia » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » open water By UV
April 28th 2007 Quite a large boat, four decks if that's any indication, so it doesn't rock too much. Large dining room and lounge, complete with a TV, sofas and bar. A chef on board, cooking all kinds of meals, and a team of hosts cleaning up after you. Nice cabins with comfortable bunks and en-suite bathrooms and even a hot tab on deck. And all you have to do is dive.
Up to 4 dives a day, just get your gear ready, team up and jump down to check out what's the Great Barrier Reef has to offer today. I saw fish and corals of every size and colour, giant oysters, crabs, turtles and even some small sharks. Plus, I liked the company. People here simply came to dive and enjoy the Reef. And that's the main point of this trip, the rest is just having as pleasant time as possible when you're not diving.
I truly believe this was the most enjoyable part of my entire trip so far.



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Before the night diveBefore the night dive
Before the night dive

Do I look tired?
Underwater meUnderwater me
Underwater me

Now I know why I had a sore ear that day...
The bridge!The bridge!
The bridge!

You can see the actual wheel on the bottom right
Another boat on the shining seaAnother boat on the shining sea
Another boat on the shining sea

We are not alone out there!


Tot: 0.196s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 15; qc: 73; dbt: 0.0748s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb