Rattle N Hum


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
July 10th 2006
Published: July 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Rattle N HumRattle N HumRattle N Hum

Some Brews with the Divemaster
6:30 wake up call. But this time, the boat isn’t moving…am I alive? Ah, almost forgot. We’re back in port. The sun was rising over the mountains- and some scattered clouds. I was reminded of the days crusing Alaska and waking up to a similar beautiful view.

We all gave some sort of goodbye to each other, but I’m pretty sure that those of us that really bonded on the trip will keep in touch for some time.
As goodbyes are always a bit awkward, this was minimal. Everyone was so friendly, and we had all experienced such an incredible week together that words didn’t need to separate us… just time.

I checked in to the Hilton and immediately blessed my bed. For as often as I was diving last week, I was taking time to catch up on R&R today. I did have the chance to walk town for about 30 minutes, but otherwise I was in the shower, a REAL shower, and in a bed, a BIG bed…that didn’t move!
Although, whenever I would get up, I felt waves pounding the side of the hotel… just a figment.

Around 7pm Mark gave me a call from downstairs. We met up and walked over to Rattle n Hum, a nice bar and grill where we met up with some of the other dive buddies. We have some beers, some decent fish, and LOTS of great laughs. After Rn H, walked around to check out the night life…there really wasn’t much going on Monday, but we for sure kept each other entertained.

The rest of the night, and early into the morning, I was on the phone with my cerecita! Woke up early the next day for my flight to Ayers Rock!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.155s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0658s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb