Cairns - A short break to get some warmth into my bones!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
August 31st 2011
Published: November 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


I needed to get away from work and life for a while.... My local travel agent suggested Cairns! I stayed 7 nights and got to explore Cairns City, the northern beaches, Atherton tableland, Cape Tribulation and I spent a day out snorkeling on the Great Barrier Reef. Great for a short break away and really quite cheap!


Additional photos below
Photos: 73, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Cairns EsplanadeCairns Esplanade
Cairns Esplanade

Don't go swimming here! Crocodiles!!
Snorkelling on the Great Barrier ReefSnorkelling on the Great Barrier Reef
Snorkelling on the Great Barrier Reef

Scratching the turtle's back!


Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0677s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb