Australian Outback and Banana Plantation


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
July 3rd 2009
Published: August 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Australian Outback and Banana Plantation



I had lunch at a cattle ranch in the outback. Steak, salad, tea, and fruit salad. Yum!

I also got to hold a joey (baby kangaroo). I guess these people were bring it up to be their pet. Kind of crazy if you ask me...I'd rather have a dog. The joey was cute but it's claws scared me a bit because they were pretty big.

I then went to a banana plantation. I was given a quick synopsis of how bananas are grown and harvested...it sounded like it was really labor intensive. I then went and drank a freshly made banana smoothie and toured the gift shop to browse the selection of products from the plantation. I found chocolate macadamia nut spread and it sounded pretty good so I bought a few jars for my family.

More pictures: http://picasaweb.google.co.th/kdupak/03July2009OutbackAndBananaPlantation?feat=directlink


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0278s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1020.9kb