Cairns Tropical Zoo & Palm Cove


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
June 3rd 2008
Published: June 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I was going to go on a one day adventure with Aboriginals, but unfortunately that did not work out. So, instead I took a bus ride to Cairns Tropical Zoo in the morning and spent the afternoon on a beautiful beach. The zoo was great, they encouraged people to interact with the animals. I took many pictures and some of them I put up. I was able to hold a koala, feed kangaroos, and go to many animal shows. After the zoo I walked 20 minutes to Palm Cove and was welcomed bby a beautiful view. I relaxed on the beach and took many pictures. I don't have much to write about today, but you can see my day through the pictures. 😊 Tomorrow I will be going diving on the Great Barrier Reef for my birthday and I will have lots more pictures soon!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

DingosDingos
Dingos

Michelle - are these the wild dogs you were talking about?
??
?

These were everywhere - I have no idea what they are. Do you?
BeachBeach
Beach

They had an area netted off so people could swim free of harm from sharks, stingers, and crocodiles. (although someone did get stung while I was there)


Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0209s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb