May Day Malone....


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
October 11th 2005
Published: October 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone,


I am behind the bar...pouring drinks, mastering the Guiness clover...Everything is awesome and the BEST staff discount I have ever had, they treat Heather like an employee....

I hate hearing about the Leafs doing poorly, but its tough to be mad when it has been +30C since we have been here, and its is only Spring. I don't have to worry about cleaning off snow, cold temps., etc...LOL

Heather is well, finding retail a little slow, looking forward t a teaching job or bartending...



Love to read the replys and talk to you all soon,
Neil and Heather

Advertisement



11th October 2005

News
SOunds like life is full. I have yet to take your meesenger program off of our computer so some of your correspondents may think you are being snotty as I do not respond to all of the entreaties to talk. When you get on a computer again you might want to let them know it is not you but me. I have no located the program in my computer but sometime soon will pull out the instruction manual and search it down and get rid of it. I did write to Marc and he said that he had heard little of you, like us, so you might want to give him an e-mail. Same re your cousin or nephew, I forget his name. We had a good Thanksgiving and Marilyn worked her ass off to get it ready. Thant after spending Saturday with me in emergency passing another kidney stone. soon I am goin gto get a frequent morphine card from the Montfort hospital. I am at home drugged to the eyeballs as I am still sore and fear another one is on its way. Ah the joys of again. Suggestions for your blog. Describe something! Like wher eyou work, the town, the customers, your apartment etc.!!!! We inthe frozen forgotten north are dying to hear somethning!
11th October 2005

Go LEAFS
Another Leaf loss. Senators are going to win the Cup! Neil I have a size 36 pants for you when you get back. You may need them with all the beer you've been drinking. Glad you two are having a BLAST. See you soon Buddy.
11th October 2005

How does this thing work?
Hey buddy. Not sure how this thing works but I assume the comments get back to you. Have been getting your messages but your calls are always at weird times like late in the day or during working hours. Give me you number and a time that I can reach you and I'll try calling. Things going well with Steph and I. Had a great trip to Cali. Will tell more later. B.
13th October 2005

Leaf Hockey
Neil, I was going to pass on the two (2) Leaf losses but I see that some one has already let you know, Will think of you and Heather at the Pig Roast on Saturday. Enjoy your holiday. Lorne
14th October 2005

go leafs go!!
I am glad you guys are doing well!! Nothing too new in these parts. Work is the same with a couple of new faces. Home is the same. I am planning a trip for somewhere hot, sunny and a swim up bar in the spring. Have a great time!! Jen
24th October 2005

Miss you guys!!!
Hey guys!! Sorry I haven't written until now!! I am glad to hear you guys are having fun!! Sounds like you are living the life!!!! We all really miss you!! Ottawa is cold and rainy...it apparently is supposed to snow this week! Love you guys!!! Jenny
26th October 2005

Hoff and Mrs Hoff, Sorry to have not replied earlier, just got settled in myself. Great to hear that things are going well. Hoff you're behind the bar, the best job in the world, meet all the locals and drink them under the table, or I guess that'll have to be up to Heather. 30+ weather too, ya that's probably hard feeling pretty good right about now, rained here for about the 50th day in a row. Anyways just a super quick hello, glad to hear things are going great.
22nd November 2005

What's up?
Hey guys. Just wanted to say hi. Got the address from Olga at Scotia. Sounds like life is pretty fun down under, a lot better than the banker's life you used to know. Maybe you can find me a job doing dishes. Be there in a few weeks. lol. If I can clear it with my wife and child. Leafs are actually winning some games. I'm sure that won't last. I suppose you've heard about the unstoppable Sens by now. Anyways, keep in touch. Ciao.

Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb