Tropic Days


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns
September 6th 2005
Published: September 5th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Yes here I am in Queensland and its SUN SUN SUN , oh YES! My hostel is out of town but beautiful- little, like, tree house bunks and cute little hand painting on the walls and stuff. Had ozzie BBQ last night which included crocodile and kangaroo! Crocodile tasted like... guess what- chicken - but skippy was more like fillet steak- ummmmm. Everyone was getting a bit drunk and the drinking games were about to start so I went upstairs and hung out with another group watching a movie. Most are Brits aged 21-23. Sweet guy called Luke from Nottingham just got sponsorship to play Australian football for Melbourne (?) Also girl from Slough although I cant remember her name.

Im in a 3 bed dorm with a french girl and a guy called Phillip from Holland who is a Christian- how cool is that? The jet lag is catching up with me a bit- cant seem to get to sleep at night and had to drag myself up at 10am this morning to catch the free shuttle into town. The sun is shining (I know Im a Brit obsessed with the weather!) and I feel fine. Heading down to the beach for my quiet time, gonna meet up with Sharon this afternoon (she is bungee jumping this morning- but I quite want to keep my eyeballs in their sockets!).

anyway running out of internet time....

Advertisement



6th September 2005

Bungee
PLEASE DO A BUNGEE AND HAVE SOMEONE VIDEO IT. I´ll give you the money for it. There´s no price for the priceless.
6th September 2005

Lovely to hear from you
It was so exiting getting your update. I have no idea if youre getting these messages from me- hope so.Glad that you finally found the sun and met lots of nice young ungs. Heard from Todd in Finland? Glad you didnt go for the bungy jump -not your style!Sounds like its all going to plan now. Dont get too tired but have lots and lots of fun. Cant wait for the next update- switch on the PC as soon as I get up!I love you sweetie pie Let me know if you get this. Mum xxxxxxxxxx
7th September 2005

Contacting you
Hey Jen - glad to hear all is going so well and you're enjoying a few beers in the sunshine! Have you got your phone on you? and when are you off to Cairns - I might be able to hook you up for a nice cuppa! cx

Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1021s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb