What a Big three years


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » Northern Beaches
May 3rd 2014
Published: October 9th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Current Mood: Time for a holiday.

Ok so once again I have been a little bit slack on my updates and I would like to say that I will do better from now on. One of the main reasons I haven’t updated in such a long time is that after Bali, Trekking the great Rinjani Mountain I found myself becoming a resident of Australia, so yes it all paid off. Casey and I waited for a further month in Bali hanging out on Kuta Beach or in Amed for the Email that allowed for me to join her on our new life in Australia. Good old Sunilla from Brisbane sent us the email on a Tuesday and by Thursday we were both sitting in a Backpackers in Far North Queensland, Cairns wondering what the hell we would do now. Casey landed an instant job with the Government and me, after a gruelling month working For Deep Sea Divers Den landed a great year with TUSA DIVE operating out of Cairns Marina. (For any Divers looking for work in Cairns do not choose DSDD. They are Slave Drivers that also pay I’m sure less than what the minimum wage is through various dive industry loop holes). During the Year at Tusa, somehow I managed to visit England, Meet Little Josh for the first time, save for a deposit on a house and move in to our first property. YORKEYS KNOB REPRESENT.

On moving into Yorkeys we found ourselves fully embracing the Cairns way of life. I got to meet up with and meet some of my best mates who all lived, for two years within a stones throw of my new house. The Yorkeys Knob Boat Club became my new local pub where I spent too many evenings wobbling home with Ben Reewi accapoku tomarsi loco bumshanki Avery or something like that hahah (sorry puss)and Mr Perry From koh tao. Dad and Deb Visited twice, Sam Aaron and Zac came out and had a crack at their working holiday visas, I moved from Tusa to Great Barrier reef submarines to my last Job in Cairns at Sunlover Reef cruises and for a year and a half worked and saved until Deciding it was time again to go travelling again so here I am. Tapping away in a roasting hot room in southern Nepal trying to catch up on what just happened over the last 6 months. So here I go. Stay tuned for the Fill in coming from England, Thailand (Koh Tao with OCEANSOUND DIVE AND YOGA) and Annapurna Base Camp in the Himalayas. I must tell you all right now though. Kathmandu Stinks. Thanks to all of the Mates I met and already new for helping with everything over the last three years in Cairns. To name a few:



Ben, Perry, Chris Vadas, Ozzy James, Efi for all of her amazing cooking, Sarah, the guys from sunlover, Ronny, Ollie, Vance, Loren, Kelsey, Mark Dermot and Gazza. To any I may have forgotton I’ll get you later.

To all at home, i love you heaps.

Niki


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



9th October 2014

Mommy misses golden balls
Lovely to see you blogging again stay safe you two miss you loads xxxx

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb