The Long View


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » Cairns City
April 14th 2009
Published: April 14th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well it's now been 2 weeks since I left the murky shores of blighty behind me. Who knew that 2 weeks could reveal so much? who knew that it rained every day in Australia? and who knew goon could taste so bad?

It's been that kind of fortnight and I'm still adjusting from small village boy into world traveler, I'm still converting prices into pounds and judging them by British prices instead of what is the cheapest. That said I haven't bought any alcohol yet and I cant remember 3 of the last 5 nights.

After a couple of days of bewilderment, I've finally got my affairs in order. This Wednesday I start a 4 day scuba course with 2 days spent diving the barrier reef (while its still there). Then its off down the east coast on Monday.

I have finally taken the leap to cooking my own food. I bought myself some pasta and some cheese and some muesli. So for the next few nights its gonna be pasta with muesli.

Well the waters coming to the boil so until next time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb