Get to work


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » Cairns City
May 27th 2003
Published: November 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

so my days as an australia slacker may soon come to an end. I may do 1 of 3 things. 1) There is an offer to work as a crew type member on a boat, which would include full days of painting, sanding and general repair. At the conclusion of this 5 day work period...they would dive certify me for free. So that may be an excellent oppurtunity to save some dough and acquire madd skills. 2) run a local radio show. this would be extra cool because of the oppurtunity to use my ipod to provide the music. I could cue up the playlist beforehand....then just click play...and pause as needed. How freakin slick is that. 3) Help a guy with platypus research. I am not really sure what this entails..but it would likely be me going with him into the rain forest and assisting him with various sorts of viewing and detecting. Anyway, these all sound interesting...and maybe i will try and do them all.
TOOT
Brad



Advertisement



Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb