Guineas


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Cairns » Cairns City
April 14th 2007
Published: April 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today has been a shopping day. Only two full days left in Oz and with most sights seen we are turning our attention to the shops. I wasn't going to add an entry for today but just had to comment on my delighted finding in Cairns shopping mall. As some kind of Easter event, a farm is visiting with a stall set up in the centre of the mall. Besides the usual farm animals they had 4 cages of guinea pigs!! AND most of them were babies! They were so cute and incredibly tame. I guess they get used to be handled every couple of minutes. I out-aged everyone by a good 20 years. Shashi just watched and took my photo. I am definitely going to get some more guineas soon.
This evening we decided to try Kangeroo for dinner. It was most similar to beef steak, although the taste was a little different and it was chewier. Sorry skippy.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb