Back from shovelling pig poop :(


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
January 31st 2006
Published: January 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Just got back from farm....ew. thats all i have to say about that. And yes...I got burnt really badly on my back - I think it might be second degree burns OUCH. But- it only hurts when I'm awake, so I try to sleep as much as I can right now, haha. Everything's great. Yes mom- I did put on sun screen - Im just so freaking white the sun hits me hard. This weekend was fun, we went to some bars, got carded haha...people are pretty nice. We will be able to use the cars from the school to go into town whenever we want so that'll be good. I was thinking of joining the girls rugby team - if Im allowed...I heard aussies are good at rugby. but they probably mean the guys. Anyway - its 6:00 pm here and im tired and really need a shower. Its all good here. Cant wait to see everyone when I get home - we'll have to have a big party at my house 😊 Good times. Hope everyones great 😊 Talk to you all later!
Oh - and yeah the postcards are on their way, Ill bring them to the postoffice in the next week.... BYE 😊

LOVE Steph.

Advertisement



31st January 2006

Iam glad you are having fun
31st January 2006

I am glad you are having fun
Hi Honey; Dad and I were so glad that you call last night, we are always wondering what you are doing. So you got carded I thought you were of drinking age down under! I have to go work with Judy soon. I couldn't get back to sleep last night so I am really tired. Oh well. The weather here has been totally amazing in the 12 plus range. We are anxious to see some pictures. Your theory marks came in you did realy well 70 distinctive honors.Way to go Steph. I have to go. I love you SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Much. We really miss you. Love Mom OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
31st January 2006

ye
big party at your house for suurree don't worry, i always get burned even when i wear sunscreen i can't wait for the postcard hope the rugby team works out... you'll kick ass emma.
31st January 2006

Address for post card
Hey thought this would be easier then e-mailing you! 2166 Jack Nash Dr, London ON, N6K 5R1 - CANADA! anyway hope your back feels better the sun in Australia is super strong because the ozone layer is smaller or something I think... I dunno... just slather the lotion on! hope to hear from you soon!

Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0354s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb