Robert and Margaret


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
March 2nd 2009
Published: March 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I'm back in Brisbane for a day or so before I fly up to Cairns and I had the pleasure of being invited to tea! Catriona's Dad's friend of 60 odd years, Robert, lives here in Brisbane and Catriona had given me his contact details. I said I was in town and he and his wife Margaret kindly invited me over for dinner. I was thrilled.


They have a beautiful place over looking the river with an incredible view of the city at night. We had steak with mash and carrots, ice cream with home made caramel sauce. Fantastic! Followed by coffee and biccies. It was a lovely evening, they made me feel very welcome. We talked about Scotland and I heard stories from the past about people and places I knew. A little evening of home on the other side of the world. Lovely.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb