Delayed


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
January 1st 2009
Published: January 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

What a way to ring in the new year, but with a delayed flight! So what do you say happened?? Well i was supposed to fly out at 1.30pm but my flight to sydney got delayed 3 times all the way to 3.05pm!!! Not happy jan. And i had a connecting flight to bangkok at 5.20pm to which there was no way in the world that i would make it! So qantas gave me 2 choices. 1. To fly out 2moro at 5.30pm and get in at 3am or to fly to brisbane then fly to bangkok from there. I chose Brisbane, i had already said my goodbyes to everyone and was well ready to leave now and leave this place :P That brings me to now, in Brisbane airport having to bludge 7 hours in this airport as my flight doesnt leave till midnite!!! Thank goodness my flight is with Thai Airways now as i can say BAH to you qantas and ur airplane malfunctions! :P

..................................................

Yay! We checked in at 8.30pm and i have been bludging in the qantas club lounge :P they are taking care of us, perhaps to make up for there mistake and mix-ups??? But there's about an hour till i finally bored my place outta here and hopefully make it to bangkok with out anymore hitches :P

Oh btw, my phone died!!!! Im soooooo annoyed, but im going to have to deal.

p.s. thanks to ALL the guys that had the energy to ahng around the airport for so loooonnnngggg! :P

MISSING YOU ALL HEAPS ALREADY!

S.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0522s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb