If only it was a lonelier planet


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
March 13th 2008
Published: March 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm going to start using the Lonely Planet as a guide to where not to stay, and also start avoiding anything that includes the word 'backpackers' in its name or adverts...

I was moved to a new room on account of the piss incident. This time I was woken at 2am by my bed shaking, as the occupant of the lower bunk tried (and failed) to have sex quietly with some bloke she'd picked up in the bar.

She only stopped when she suddenly had to go into the bathroom and vomit. Actually she didn't stop, she just paused. When I asked them to stop, they fell asleep - and one of them started snoring like a diesel engine. Then the bloke got himself locked out naked and woke everyone again pounding on the door. Then they started shagging again.

I'm really starting to despise modern backpacker culture. I am officially old.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb