Nothing very exciting....


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane
January 10th 2007
Published: January 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

More out of boredom than having any thing interesting to say I am updated my blog! You lucky people!
Left Bundy last night for the final..and last time! Successfully caught the night bus back to Brisbane which was ok thanks to my new travel pillow. The air con was broken so a bit hot but ok. Arrived at the hostel (city back packers) to find that the cheapest room available at the moment is $25! I was not happy, after ringing yesterday and being told that there was no need to book it seems there was! The poor reception man got the brunt of my evil looks as he was telling me I needed to come back at 10 when people have checked out to see if there is a cheaper room available. As you can imagine at 6.30am with no real sleep I was not pleased and after announcing I was leaving my stuff there I have now marched in to the city which is where I am not trying to occupy myself until 10am. I am being a bit fussy cause I could go to the hostel next door but I want one with pool! It is really hot here at the moment and need some thing to entertain me (and cool down!)

Have not really done much the last few days in Bundy, went to the pool which was nice as it was really hot in Bundaberg and that's about it !

As I said, nothing very interesting to say but now I am not working again I will have plenty of time to update this thing a bit more... exciting!

Bye for now,
Tired Karen
Ps If there are any spelling mistakes blame it on lack of sleep

Advertisement



11th January 2007

Sleepy bum!
Hey sweety, ah, back in the bright lights of Brisbane are ya! Hope you got the room ok in the end, adn caught up on some zzzs...honestly, I dont know how you did it...good on you sweetheart! Will try calling you tonight...cant wait to see you so soon :) bug hugs n sloppy kisses, K xxx
12th January 2007

Query
Who's K? Luv Dad

Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1091s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb