Sofas in a shopping mall...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Kangaroo Point
August 1st 2009
Published: August 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today I woke up at 6:50 this morning ( I had been asleep since 19:45 lastnight!). We had breakfast at 'Butter Bistro' just round the corner from the appartment. I had bacon, scrambled eggs and pancakes and freshly squeezed orange juice. It was lovely. We went straight from there to Mount Coot-tha where we went to the lookout and took some photos of the cityscape and the other views. We went from there to the bottom of the mountain to the Botanical Gardens, where we saw fish, Sacred Ibis and a lizard and lots of cacti, it was quite warm and sunny.

We then went to Toowoomba shopping centre and I got my watch strap sorted so now it won't fall off my arm! Sophie went food shopping in Coles whilst Dad and I went into David Jones to have a look around. We went to a hairdressers and Dad bought me some GHD hair straighteners. They are lush! :-D :-D Then we got a bottle of coke and sat on the sofas that they have in the shopping mall! Sofas! Haha!

When we got back to the unit, we had about five minutes until Dad and I went back out to the swimming pool so that he could do his training. We met up with Jacquie (a friend from the Brisbane Triathlon Squad) and they did an hours swimming whilst I read my OK magazine, wrote my diary and played games on my phone. I also got a bit of sunbathing in as it is an outdoor swimming pool and it was very sunny.

Now I am back and we are about to have casserole for dinner.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



1st August 2009

Sounds like you are having a lovely time. Enjoy!
2nd August 2009

Nice wheels
nice of the airport chicky will send it to OJ's phone he'll be over the moon!!! Mr Spoon

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 9; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb