Finally Arrived


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Kangaroo Point
July 31st 2009
Published: July 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

SingaporeSingaporeSingapore

The runway at Singapore Changi Airport
I had quite an eventful journey! Whilst leaving London, our plane was struck by lightening. We had to pass through a few more storms on the way to Singapore, which made the journey very turbulent! There was a lot of turbulence over Thailand especially. At Singapore airport, I got 15 minutes on the internet, and then laid on the loungers for a bit reading my book. I had a little wander around, and then I headed to my gate.

The flight from Singapore to Brisbane was okay. I slept most of the way, but there was an annoying little kid next to me and he kept whining, which by the end of 7 1/2 hours was winding me up! The food on all my flights was lovely.

I have been given a tour around the flat by Dad, and I have had scrambled eggs on toast for breakfast. I am about to get in the shower, wash, dry and straighten my hair, then I am going to watch a movie.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

City CatCity Cat
City Cat

The city cat ferry on the Brisbane River.
BalconyBalcony
Balcony

The sunny balcony at about 8:30 this morning.


31st July 2009

Where are the pictures Lol?

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0777s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb