I made it!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Brisbane » Fortitude Valley
August 21st 2009
Published: August 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey everybody, I made it! Yay!! After three flights and a missed connection in Sydney I finally arrived in Brisbane two days after I left New York. For anyone that says the flight is miserable must not have been introduced to valium yet because I fell asleep in NY and woke up in Sydney, not bad at all! The hostel from what I've seen so far is awesome, nice pool/hot tub and really cool bar. Not that I've gone to it yet cause I fell asleep yesterday at like 4 pm and woke up at 8am, just a nice 16 hour nap. I guess thats to make up for August 20th, the day I'll never have due to the time difference. My roomates are from Scotland and really nice. Ooo and guess what they have today right next to my hostel, a Street fair! My fav.! Not much else to report 'cept I'm alive... check ya lata.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb