Push to Ayr


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Ayr
May 30th 2011
Published: June 8th 2011
Edit Blog Post

30/05/2011
Had a last start didnt get going till 9am but by tonight i am wishing i started an hour earlyer. I went into Townsvile and from the seconed i started into town i hated it. The roads were like a rats nest getting into the city. Once into the city they whole main street was full of road works and just pissed me off. So i just stocked up on water and food and headed out of town. I was pushing along really well all day then. I was just starting to think about a place to stay at 4.30ish then i seen the sign saying 40ks to go. So at that moment i had set in my head to get to Ayr so the push was on.
I started to push hard if i was going to get to Ayr before dark i was gunna have to put some hard yards in. After 20ks down it was really looking good but there was no way i was getting there before dark. The night was setting in and a great sunset in behind me but still 10ks to go. I rolled into Ayr at 6.30 and pitch black im sure i pissed a few people off for i didnt have and lights on my bike but i did have lots of reflectors.
I learnt i was till 20ks from Avon beach where im gunna go diveing so i just found a backpackers at Ayr and stayed there for the night Ill head there in the morning.
Over all it was the best day on the road so far 135ks with 22k av.

31/05/2011
I headed to Avon beach at 10am it was only a 1hr ride. I booked the dive trip onto the Yoonder.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0673s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb