Christmas in Oz


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland » Alexander Headland
December 27th 2009
Published: December 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

35 degree weather, shorts, tanks, and bather’s worn to the mall for Christmas shopping does not exactly make it feel like Christmas on this side of the world! None the less, we had a great Christmas over here! We spent Christmas day on the beach surfing and enjoying our new ‘sun shelter’ as well as many other ‘goodies’ sent from home (thanks!). Christmas dinner was held at my new house! With the help of some friends, it was a very successful dinner! Delicious food and great company! Neat to experience a Christmas over here, but I missed everyone back home too…
Now that the Christmas rush is over, I will be starting a road trip down to Melbourne to meet my parents when they arrive! I am very excited to see them, as well as to explore a bit more of Australia!
Happy New Year to everyone! Best wishes from down under!




Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

Santa on the beachSanta on the beach
Santa on the beach

He Arrived by a boat, but we got there too late to see his reindeer pull him in!
Sporting our Christmas outfitsSporting our Christmas outfits
Sporting our Christmas outfits

Too bad you can't really see them! Red bather's and a red and white jump suit!
Surfing SantaSurfing Santa
Surfing Santa

Notice the braids used to keep the hat tied on!
Surfing SantaSurfing Santa
Surfing Santa

Lost his hat!


28th December 2009

Happy Day
Looks like you had a lovely day! While we missed you too, I am glad you had friends around to share the day. No doubt you will hear all the details of our slightly less than successful Christmas Eve dinner. I was silly enough to get sunburned - more than I have for years! NOw the itch is upon me - guess that means its healing!
29th December 2009

so fun!
You look like you had a great xmas!!!i missed you tho haha we didnt get to do our 45$ sangria lol! Hope you have the best new yr and that your got my xmas card haha xoxoxo
29th December 2009

Looks like you had a great time even after we woke you up so early !!!Although you are used to a 'snowless Christmas' 35 degrees is really hot. we had a great holiday in Mexico and arrived home to a 'cold weather alert' and a snowy drive home.now back to reality . your mom and I are off to skipping practice later today and I am trying to clean up my house to host my New Year's party. Love A. T.

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0198s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb